Innovation Lab
Commercial Battery

INSIGHTS FROM RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

Innovative storage technologies that make renewable energies usable around the clock and thus make a decisive contribution to the energy transition: With our research and development work, we are not setting new technological standards, but aim to redefine the future of energy storage.

After successfully launching our home storage system based on vanadium redox flow technology, we are already working intensively on the next generation of storage systems: a VoltStorage battery storage system for commercial applications. With this, we want to give commercial and agricultural companies the opportunity to rely on a resource-saving, safe and long-lasting storage solution. For 100% renewable energy around the clock. For a fairer and cleaner world for future generations.

Technology Demonstrator

With the Technology Demonstrator, VoltStorage reaches a new milestone in the development of the future commercial storage system based on vanadium redox flow technology. The Technology Demonstrator makes it possible to test new developments in the field of the hydraulic system, battery management as well as sensor technology and the battery cell stack on a realistic scale.

Learn more

Next generation: flow battery cell stack

With our patented flow battery cell design, we were the first company in the world to succeed in developing a battery cell stack for flow batteries that can be manufactured automatically and thus produced in high numbers. But we are not standing still and are already working on the next generation of flow battery cell stacks.

The experience of developing, building and operating our flow battery fleet and the analysis of more than 1,000 components and materials is enabling us to develop a new and improved flow battery cell design. This sets the course for the successful development of our “Next Generation Batteries”.

Innovation Lab
Commercial Battery

Insights Aus Forschung & Entwicklung

Innovative Speichertechniken, die Erneuerbare Energien rund um die Uhr nutzbar machen und so einen entscheidenden Beitrag für die Energiewende leisten: Mit unserer Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit setzen wir nicht neue technologische Maßstäbe, sondern wollen die Zukunft der Energiespeicherung neu definieren.

So arbeiten wir nach der erfolgreichen Einführung unseres Heimspeichersystems auf Basis der Vanadium-Redox-Flow Technologie bereits intensiv an der nächsten Generation von Speichersystemen: ein VoltStorage Batteriespeicher für gewerbliche Anwendungen. Damit wollen wir Gewerbe.- und Landwirtschaftsbetrieben die Möglichkeit geben, auf eine ressourcenschonendem, sichere und langlebige Speicherlösung zu setzen. Für 100% erneuerbare Energien rund um die Uhr. Für eine fairere und sauberere Welt für die kommenden Generationen.

Technology Demonstrator

Mit dem Technology Demonstrator erreicht VoltStorage einen neuen Meilenstein in der Entwicklung des künftigen Gewerbespeichersystems auf Basis der Vanadium-Redox-Flow-Technologie. Der Technology Demonstrator ermöglicht es, Neuentwicklungen im Bereich des hydraulischen Systems, des Batteriemanagements sowie der Sensorik und des Batterie-Zellstacks im realistischen Maßstab zu testen.

Mehr erfahren

Next Generation: Flow-Batterie-Zellstack

Mit der Entwicklung unseres patentierten Flow-Batteriezelldesigns ist es uns gelungen, einen Batterie-Zellstack für Flow-Batterien zur Serienreife zu bringen, der automatisiert und damit in hohen Stückzahlen produziert werden kann. Basierend darauf arbeiten wir jedoch bereits an der nächsten Generation von Flow-Batterie-Zellstacks.
Die Erfahrungswerte unserer Flow-Batterie-Flotte, sowie die Durchführung von mehr als 1.000 Material- und Komponententests helfen uns dabei, ein neues und perfektioniertes Flow-Batteriezelldesign zu entwickeln. Damit stellen wir die Weichen für die erfolgreiche Entwicklung unserer zukunftsweisenden Batteriesysteme.